Wednesday, November 2, 2011

Pink Floyd - The Wall (1979)

Progressive Rock
RYM rate: 3.93
The Crypts View: 4.82

1. In The Flesh?
2. The Thin Ice
3. Another Brick In The Wall pt.1
4. The Happiest Days Of Our Lives
5. Another Brick In The Wall pt.2
6. Mother
7. Goodvye Blue Sky
8. Empty Spaces
9. Young Lust
10. One Of My Turns
11. Don't Leave Me Now
12. Another Brick In The Wall pt.3
13. Goodbye Cruel World

Cd 2.
1. Hey Joe
2. Is There Anybody Out There?
3. Nobody Home
4. Vera
5. Bring The Boys Back Home
6. Comfurtably Numb
7. The Show Must Go On
8. In The Flesh
9. Run Like Hell
10. Waiting For The Worms
11. Stop
12. The Trial
13. Outside The Wall

Pink floyd's incredible concept album The Wall. It tells a story about a character namned pink who lost his father in war, was badly treated at school , has a over protective mother and got a wife who leaves him. All this makes him isolate himself by a form of mental wall. Hence "The Wall" It is about self isolation and abandonment and what it can do to people.

No comments:

Post a Comment